11/30 | Birthday Slow Scrap

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 11/30 | Birthday Slow Scrap

Hello everyone and welcome to the slow scrap challenge to celebrate our favourite community completing one year of its journey. And what a journey this has been!!!

This is my first time doing a slow scrap so bear with me. What you need to do is scrap a layout following these instructions and share here. One lucky winner will win all store collabs from the first year. Now isn't that something?!!!!

1. Start with a neutral background.
    2. Put a wooden or a kraft paper on top. You must position this so at least some of the neutral background is visible.
    3. Now choose 2-3 photos that you want to work with. At least one of them should be framed and should touch/overlap with the others
    4. Use a big bold title - word art, alphas or fonts - your pick!
    5. Embellish to your taste - however I would like to see at least one string/twine, couple of flowers and some star shaped elements
    6. Write your journalling and mark the date

That's it. Hope the instructions are clear but please ask me a question if you need to.Apart from following the above instruction, you can shape your layout as you wish. Need some inspiration. Here are couple of layouts made by our CT

By Alina

By Cecilia aka Miss K

As you can see two quite different layouts I can't wait to see what you come up with!!!!!

The Rules:
    All pages must use 100% TDP products (including freebies or retired products)
    - Pages must be uploaded to the Challenge Gallery
    - Link us up here in this thread by II:59 EST, Wednesday Dec 2, 2015
    - Don't forget to have fun!

So get scrapping.... but wait... don't rush it!!!!!

UPDATE: the winner of this challenge has been selected, and you'll find more info HERE in the past post of this thread! CONGRATS!
    ~ Laura

Last edited by Laura Passage; 12-08-2015, 04:40 PM.
    --- SHIVANI ---