WEEK #3 | ARTS & CRAFTS

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• WEEK #3 | ARTS & CRAFTS

Hi everyone, and welcome to WEEK #3 of ARTS & CRAFTS at TDP's SUMMER CAMP 2019!

I confess that I’ve never been to summer camp growing up. But hey, it’s never too late to go to summer camp as an adult. So, I can check it off my bucket list. Check, ha!

I’m Wendy and I'll be your camp counselor this week for this fun challenge!

I so loved my childhood and one of my favorite things in my possession growing up was my sticker album. My friends and I would trade stickers and see how many were added to the pages of our albums. So fun! So, when the planner craze hit the scrapbooking world, I was just as obsessed on an adult level (aka still a child at heart). HA! As a hybrid artist, I definitely have lots of physical stickers in my stash to use on my hybrid pages. However, with the wonderful world of digital, that was non-existent in my youth, I can now add digitals in a printable format to my hybrid scrapbook pages and planners.

If you've ever spent time reading through the TDP blog, you know it's FULL of amazing ideas. Just like last week, you will have a choice of two previously released Tutorial Tuesday posts to pick from. Your Arts and Crafts challenge this week... is to select at least ONE of these two tutorials, shown below, and use it on your own brand-new page/project!

The two tutorials I've selected for us to choose from this week are shown here...

The first tutorial option this week is New Uses for Planner Kits.

The second tutorial option I've chosen this week is Move Your Process Forward (in 45 minutes). No cheating, the cyber timer is set for 45 minutes. Ha!
    Ready-Set-Go!

To give you an idea of what these tutorials can yield, fellow TDP creative team member Hillary played with these techniques to show you an idea.

Here's a look at Hillary’s sample page.