How did you learn PS?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• How did you learn PS?

I'm going to bite the bullet and get PS since it comes with LR CC. I have resisted thus far because my Artisan is so very easy to scrap with. But now I'm finding there are some photos that I need PS to fix or play with. Since I have to get LR (my version isn't supported any longer!), I'm going to learn PS first as a photo editor, and then as a scrapping software. I am definitely a visual learner, and need a structured step by step instruction. I learn best with videos. I've seen Scrapaneers, Jessica Sprague, and Creative Live, but am I missing any others? Do you have opinions of any of these? I can only purchase one program, so I'd love to hear your thoughts. I'm hoping someone has a sale for iNSD!!
    Save
    Save

My husband taught me a very convoluted way to get a photo to the size and shape I wanted (totally not the easy way either), but other than that I’m entirely self taught. There are tons and tons of tutorials online (including our own Tutorial Tuesday series) for just about anything you could want to do. I mostly use a plug-in (add on software) for photo editing, but I know Erin wrote a Tutorial Tuesday post recently about editing photos in PS.

Comment

Oh man you will LOVE CC! I learned by playing & practicing! I am a huge fan of the classes at Scrapaneers! There is a whole new series for beginners- which you probably are not a beginner- but I learn something every time I watch a lesson! Just watching how other people do things sometimes is helpful! :D Good luck & we are here if you have any questions- just holler!

Comment

• mocamom
        mocamom commented
        Editing a comment
        I AM a beginner in PS Amie!! What have you done in Scrapaneers? I was looking at the Digi Academy class, but it's only one thing each month. It might take me forever to get through it to actually use PS. But I like the idea of starting at the beginning too!