NSD GAME | Becoming Our Mothers

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• NSD GAME | Becoming Our Mothers

Happy Mother's Day! Today we celebrate the Moms!

I hope everyone is enjoying their weekend and getting lots of time to scrap and document their memories. And today I hope you get lots of pampering and appreciation.

This game is pretty simple and involves thinking about our mothers. Is there something you do that you swore you would never do because it was exactly what your Mom did? And heavens above now YOU do it!!

For me this is being a mad driver.
    Goodness help those people on the road- I'm a mad little driver and my Mom is the SAME way. Thank goodness I'm not as bad as my Mom (maybe that comes with age lol)

Now its your turn to tell me what YOU do that you swore you would never do because YOUR Mom does it! Come on fess up!!

Anyone who participates in this game throughout our week-long NSD celebration (May 1-9) will be entered to win a $5 coupon to LJS Designs shop!

I bow my head in shame, I am so guilty of this.
    I ask them to do something straight away, regardless if they have just gotten home or just sat down. I want them to take that dirty mug to the sink, let the cats in or out, feed the cats, get in the washing etc etc. I hated that as a child.

Comment

My mom has a habit of making life seem like it is always out of control. Her favorite phrase seems to be "It's always something, isn't it." It drives me crazy that she can't just go with the flow and realize that not everything is chaotic all of the time. However, I have occasionally let those same words slip out of my mouth. Every time I say, "It's always something isn't it." I cringe but that icky feeling makes me remember to change my attitude and try to not be a drama queen.

Comment

• bunny
        bunny commented
        Editing a comment